watch a short documentary grow tall…

Money can grow on trees!

Whoever said “money doesn’t grow on trees” was quite wrong. Today, 10,000 Trees officially met it’s fund raising goal on Kickstarter with the help of over one hundred donors!!!! Thanks to each and every one of you, we reached this milestone with 9 days to spare. Our fund raising time is not out yet, so we are doing a final push by offering a new prize called “The Little Sprout” to anyone who increases their donation by $8. The extra funds will give us some wiggle room with our tight budget. Other noteworthy occurrences: the River Gods valentine’s day fundraiser was a big hit and pushed us over the $5,000 mark. Also, ReadyMade featured a lovely interview with Sarah Ginsburg about our film on their blog. I think we have cause to celebrate tonight.

As my friend Adam once said “filmmaking is never truly independent”. This film would  not be possible without a lot of helping hands along the way. To everyone who has reached out and supported us, thank you, thank you, and thank you again!

Going to Oregon on March 7th, will be a deeply personal experience for me. Just as I have grown and changed over the years, I have seen my grandfather’s land transform. I look forward to spending time with him and my other Oregonian family as we celebrate his tremendous achievement. A dream of mine I hope to make come true is to plant a seedling along side my grandfather. Planting season is a very specific time of year and I have never had the opportunity to participate myself. My grandfather is a source of inspiration in my life, and I want to make a small contribution to his cause. Hopefully one day I will be able to bring my own children to admire my grandfather’s forest, and say I planted that one!

-Sarah Berkovich

One response

  1. Congratulations!! That’s so fantastic! I saw last night and had to write about the good news on my blog: http://fourleafcloverblog.com/?p=1769 I’m so excited for you!

    February 18, 2011 at 6:09 am

Leave a Reply

